23 Marieville Esp, Sandy Bay TAS 7005  03 6223 1977

DSS Wins 2022 AWKR


In the last race of the Australian Women’s Keelboat Regatta, skipper Jo Breen and her Spartan 34.7 crew needed to finish 3 places ahead of overnight leader 2Extreme to secure the regatta win.

The team nailed it! These great sailors have had a wonderful regatta, recovering from a broken main halyard at the end of race 2, missing race 3 as a result. Shining through adversity the Squadron team finished the last 3 races of the regatta with a 1, 2 and 2 score line – wrapping up the rating series by 2 points.

The Squadron extends a huge congratulations to Jo, Janene Frawley, Clare Dabner, Tammara Potter, Lauren Davison, Colleen Darcey, Cass Olive and Rear Commodore Heather McCallum.Great sailing!

📸Andrea Francolini Photography

Categories: Uncategorized