23 Marieville Esp, Sandy Bay TAS 7005  03 6223 1977

DSS to host 2025 Aus. Yachting Champs

The Australian Yachting Championship is heading back to Tasmania in 2025 and the Squadron is very proud, and excited, to have been selected to host this event on behalf of Australian Sailing.

The Australian Yachting Championships “will be run either in conjunction with or alongside existing keystone events” helping to unpin the assembly of awesome fleets for each of the events.

Congratulations to the other selected event hosts:

2023 Port Lincoln Yacht Club – South Australia
2024 Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club – NSW
2025 Derwent Sailing Squadron Inc – TAS
2026 Southport Yacht Club – QLD

Full Australian Sailing media realease here

Categories: Uncategorized