23 Marieville Esp, Sandy Bay TAS 7005  03 6223 1977

SB20 Australian Championships 2017

The SB20 Australian Championship 2017 will be co-hosted by Derwent Sailing Squadron and Royal Yacht Club of Tasmania on the river Derwent between Friday 8th December and Monday 11th December. 

Photo by: Jane Austin

These neighbouring clubs at the foot of Mt Wellington on the banks of the Derwent River have a combined history of 250+ years and a combined membership of approximately 4000. They are also home to the largest fleet of SB20s in Australia.

Competitor Information:

Weigh-in commences at 09:00 on Friday 8 December and closes at 11:00.

Competitor briefing is at 11:00 at RYCT on Friday 8 December and the first warning signal each day is programmed for 13:00.

This is a wet regatta. All boats shall be launched by 12:00 on Friday 8 December and shall not be hauled out for the duration of the regatta.